Understanding Open Research for Medical & Pharmaceutical Research

What the event covered

Matt Cannon spoke of the latest developments in academic research that are supporting principles of open science.

Play back to recording to learn about the basics of open science as well as how current initiatives and projects are influencing journal policies and requirements for article submission. The session also covered: sharing of data, code, materials, preprints as well as innovation around the kind of content journals accept in order to increase the transparency and reproducibility of research outputs.

The webinar was organized for writers and publication teams working with and within the pharmaceutical industry; it will begin with a presentation, and there will be time available for questions and discussion.

About the speaker

Matt Cannon is the Head of Open Research for Taylor & Francis based in the UK. He helps set journal policies and establishes best practice to increase the reproducibility and transparency of research. He is a member of the Research Data Alliance, FORCE11 and on the steering group of the STM Publishing Association’s Research Data Project.

Play the recording

Information about this event

Date

Location

Online

Tags

open researchopen science

The speakers

Headshot of Matt Canon, speaker at 'understanding open research' webinar.

Matt Cannon

Head of Open Research at Taylor & Francis Group

Upcoming events

12:00 GMT | 14:00 SAST | 17:30 IST

This event will explore the main reasons for articles being rejected and will provide tips for avoiding that fate.

Find out more about the event